The story of a survival!

This was my home...



My parents abandoned me when I was twelve. I got to stay with my sister and her husband to begin with, but shortly after my arrival they sold me and I was smuggled into a large brothel area in Northern India.

To begin with I didn't understand what they wanted from me, but I was threatened with torture if I didn't do as they demanded me to.

When the first customers turned up for me, I fought for my life and used all the strength I could gather to avoid being raped. As punishment for My actions they used cigarettes and a glowing hot iron pole to burn my body with.

One day three of my friends at the brothel decided they'd had enough and disobeyed their orders. All three girls were brutally murdered before my eyes and their bodies were later buried in the cement foundation at the brothel.

I also remember police officers coming to visit. It was awful! I used to think they'd come to my rescue, but instead they'd rape me while pressing a gun against my head.

Eventually I couldn't do it anymore. I was collateral damage...... ...used goods. 
But rather than killing me straight away they stuffed chilli powder into my open wounds. They forced me into the brothels bath tub, filled it with water, attached electrodes to my head and gave me numerous electric chocks.
The torture sent me unconscious and after they threw me out on the street to die.
But I managed to survive and get myself to LoveNepals home of rescue.

Please! There are so many young girls still left behind at the brothel where I was kept. I can still hear their voices when I go to bed at night. My biggest wish is for them to get the same help as I did.

Hundreds of thousands girls are currently kept prisoners in brothels all over India - sold and forgotten! 
FN has recently presented numbers that shows that these children on average are being raped about 20 times per day. That translates to being raped once every hour 24/7!

Please, Show your support agains this cruel and excruciating slavery and sextrade. Help sharing this young girls story around the world.
Let her voice echo in everyones heart and become a tool which allows her life story to find its way into the corridors of power.

Take another look at the girls by the window, maybe they're still standing there...maybe they're being raped this very moment.

Please help support LoveNepal, for donation:
Swish 123 900 50 67 or Bankgiro 900-5067

Thank you for helping saving lives!

//MrsH

(Translation made from original Swedish text by Jonathan Alfven in cooperation with LoveNepal)



Kommentera inlägget här :